Monday, 13 August 2012

Taylor Swift 'Red' Album Preview

Taylor Swift has just hosted a live chat and has played her new single off her new record which will be out before the end of the year! I'm so excited!!!

Since her last album 'Speak Now' 2 years ago, which broke world records and was her most successful album to date, Taylor has worked with B.O.B on track 'Both of Us' as well as have two songs featured on 'The Hunger Games' soundtrack, titled 'Safe and Sound' as well as 'Eyes Open'.

Her New Album will be called 'Red' which will feature 16 brand new tracks (not including BONUS tracks)! Check out the album cover below~

Taylor Swift's new single 'We are never ever getting back together' is super catchy and has a different sound to anything else we've heard from Swift- has a Jessie J type sound but with TS sweetness minus the country sound. Love the chorus... 


Swift also announced that 'Red' will be a track on the record also- I hope it has some connotations to Little Red Riding Hood with a fairytale-esque poetic lyrical quality. Her collaboration with Ed Sheeran will also be on the album.

The album will be released on my BIRTHDAY (October 22) YAYAYAYYAYAY OMG CANT WAIT... 

Just like Speak Now, Taylor Swift will be releasing four songs, one each week for four weeks leading up to the album launch as follows:

-September 24/25 'Begin Again' 

-October 1/2 'Red'

-October 8/9 'I Knew You Were Trouble'

-October 15/16 'STATE OF GRACE'- omg YES !

I CAN'T WAIT. She does the best promos EVER!! 

1. State Of Grace
2. Red
3. Treacherous
4. I Knew You Were Trouble
5. All Too Well
6. 22
7. I Almost Do
8. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
9. Stay Stay Stay
10. The Last Time
11. Holy Ground
12. Sad Beautiful Tragic
13. The Lucky One
14. Everything Has Changed 
15. Starlight
16. Begin Again

1. The Moment I knew
2. Come Back, Be There
3. Girl At Home
4. Treacherous (Original Demo)
5. Red (Original Demo)
6. State Of Grace (Acoustic Version)


  1. Replies
    1. thanks- its like 12.30am here sooo tired i need to sleep but i cudnt resist the livechat! hahaha


What do you think? Add your comment here!!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...