Wednesday, 30 May 2012

Owl City 'The Midsummer Station' Album Preview

So Adam Young has finally let loose about what #OCTMS stands for and it is the title of his upcoming Summer release, 'The Midsummer Station'- which is a beautiful name, abstact and poetic. He's also teased us with unlocking the album cover which again is wonderfully surreal and looks totally awesome.

But what's to come musically with this new album? The first four tracks to 'The Midsummer Station' has been released under the 'Shooting Star' EP, revealing a developed sound which is addictive, perhaps more mainstream, but still keeping to a consistent style.

1. Dreams and Disasters
2. Shooting Star
3. Gold
4. Dementia ft. Mark Hoppus
5. I'm Coming After You
6. Speed of Love
7. Good Time
8. Embers
9. Silhouette
10. Metropolis
11. Take It All Away
12. Bombshell Blonde

Other tracks include 'Blonde Bombshell', 'Hey Anna', 'Hope You Think of Me', 'Metropolis', 'Silhouette', 'Speed of Love', 'Top of The World', 'Mr'...

The next single will be 'Good Time' which is a collab with Carly Rae Jepsen, is out June 26. It is super catchy and actually I have grown to quite like it despite it sounding icky in the preview.

The album will be released on August 14th! Will you be rushing to the stores?



  1. It looks promising for the next step as a musician...Adam young has done it again and like a tree in the summer,he has branched out more with the sound,and he can never go wrong when writing a song. Cause it's so much from what he feels and inspires,and that's a good perspective to be writing music in!

  2. Where did you get the tracklist, sir? :)

    1. It's on his official website! or check out the itunes page for the album :)

  3. although i didnt like the "mainstream" type and the fact that his lyrics were repetitive in the song goodtime and shooting star, i have to say that i am looking forward to: metropolis, silhouette and embers. i have a feeling that they will be the best songs on the album

    dementia is also an amazing song

    1. I'm definitely looking forward to those tracks you mentioned!


What do you think? Add your comment here!!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...